Advisory Board

The EuroBrake Advisory Board consists of representatives from major companies and research institutions which lead the field in braking technology today. The Advisory Board provides strategic advice and helps to ensure that EuroBrake continues to meet the needs of the international braking community.

Advisory Board Members

Jayashree Bijwe EuroBrake Advisory BoardProf. Jayashree Bijwe
Indian Institute of Technology

Dr. DoerschDr. Stefan Dörsch
DB Systemtechnik GmbH

Philippe Dufrenoy EuroBrake Advisory BoardProf. Philippe Dufrénoy
University of Lille

John Fieldhouse EuroBrake Advisory BoardProf. John Fieldhouse
JDF Consulting

Peter Filip EuroBrake Advisory BoardProf. Peter Filip
Southern Illinois University

Johannes Gräber EuroBrake Advisory BoardJohannes Gräber
Knorr-Bremse - Systeme für Schienenfahrzeuge GmbH

Dr. Theodoros Grigoratos EuroBrake Advisory BoardDr. Theodoros Grigoratos
European Commission, Joint Research Centre

Takashi Kudo
Akebono Brake Industry Co., Ltd.

Ralph Lauxmann EuroBrake Advisory BoardRalph Lauxmann
Continental AG

Edwin Liebemann
Robert Bosch GmbH

Mr. Michael Lingg

Roy Link EuroBrake Advisory BoardRoy Link
Link Engineering

Luca Martinotto Advisory Board EuroBrakeLuca Martinotto
ITT Friction Technologies

Masaaki Nishiwaki EuroBrake Advisory BoardProf. Dr. Masaaki Nishiwaki
Kanagawa Institute of Technology

Manfred Meyer

Prof. Dr. Jiliang Mo
Southwest Jiaotong University

Parimal Mody
NUCAP Industries

Mr. Tony Nicol

Rainer Müller-Finkeldei EuroBrake Advisory BoardDr. Rainer Müller-Finkeldei
Daimler AG



Franck Poisson SNCFFranck Poisson

Seong Rhee EuroBrake Advisory BoardDr. Seong K. Rhee
SKR Consulting LLC

Yukihiro Shiomi EuroBrake Advisory BoardYukihiro Shiomi
Toyota Motor Corporation

Roberto Tione

Sign-up for EuroBrake 2020 information

Privacy policy

Important dates

10 November 2019
Abstract submission deadline
26 January 2020
Deadline for submission of review ready papers
12 April 2020
Final deadline for modifications to technical papers
29 April 2020
Cut off point for inclusion in proceedings
1 May 2020
Deadline for draft oral-only presentations, posters and presentations associated with a technical paper
1 May 2020
Deadline for speakers to register
24 May 2020
Deadline to upload PPTs for on-site presentation

Organised by



  • Applus+ Idiada
  • ITT
  • Horiba
  • NOF Metal Coatings Europe S.A.
  • Link Europe GmbH
  • Fagor Ederlan Group
  • Lapinus
  • Sadeca Automotive
  • Alroko

Supported by

  • STA